The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, sponsored by RWA chapter Southern Magic, was conceived in honor of multi-RITA winner Gayle Wilson to award excellence in published romance fiction. The contest is judged by avid readers of romance, booksellers, and/or librarians.

We congratulate the following authors for finaling in their categories. Winners will be announced at the 2016 Southern Magic Readers Luncheon.

Romantic Suspense Finalists
Beneath the Lake by Casi Mclean
Hard to Stop by Wendy Byrne
Hold Me Again by Rory Church
Reagan's Redemption by Cate Beauman

Novella Finalists
A Duke for Midwinter by Anthea Lawson
Anything for a Cowboy by Jenna Bayley-Burke
The Other Side of the World by Suzanne Vince

Inspirational Finalists
Another Way Home by Deborah Raney
Blackberry Ridge by Mary Manners
The Language of Music by Ruth Trippy
When Love Leads You Home by Carla Rossi

Historical Finalists
A Knight for Kallen by Lauren Linwood
A Scoundrel by Moonlight by Anna Campbell
Moon Dark by Patricia Barletta
The Gunslinger and the Heiress by Kathryn Albright
Whispers at Court by Wendy Gifford

Contemporary Finalists
This Love of Mine by Miranda Liasson
Choose Me, Cowboy by Barbara Ankrum
Her Weekend Wrangler by Darlene Panzera
His First and Last by Terri Osburn
Sonata by Moonlight by Elayne Cox
The Wild One by Janet Gover

Paranormal, Fantasy, & Science Fiction Finalists
Pure Justice by Laurie Pennison
Forbidden by Katrina Snow
Ice Magic, Fire Magic by Shauna Roberts


Copyright 2016 Southern Magic, Inc., RWA Chapter 178