The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, sponsored by RWA chapter Southern Magic, was conceived in honor of multi-RITA Winner Gayle Wilson to award excellence in published romance fiction. The contest is judged by avid readers of romance, booksellers, and/or librarians. We congratulate the following authors for finaling in their categories. Winners be announced by April 1, 2014.

Contemporary Series
His Southern Temptation by Robin Covington
A Perfect Distraction by Anna Sugden
Secrets of a Shy Socialite by Wendy S. Marcus
Snowbound with the Soldier by Jennifer Faye
Wish Me Tomorrow by Karen Rock

Contemporary Single Title
Country Roads by Nancy Herkness
Mystic Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson
Sanctuary Island by Lily Everett

Romantic Suspense Series 
A Kiss to Die For by Gail Barrett
Murder in the Smokies by Paula Graves

Romantic Suspense Single Title 
Circle of Deception by Carla Swafford
Lethal Pursuit by Kaylea Cross
Living Dangerously by Dee J. Adams

Inspirational Series 
All in Good Time by Maureen Lang
By Appointment Only by Marianne Evans
Marriage by Arrangement by Anne Greene
A Texas-Made Match by Noelle Marchand

Inspirational Single Title  
The Governess of Highland Hall by Carrie Turansky
Shattered by Dani Pettrey
Silver Bells by Deborah Raney

Fantasy/Futuristic/Paranormal/Time Travel
Captive (Book 1 in the Survival Race series) by K.M. Fawcett
Celtic Moon by Jan DeLima
Elysian Fields by Suzanne Johnson
Naughty Karma by Vivi Andrews

Young Adult 
everything you know by Mary Beth Bass
Whisper Falls by Elizabeth Langston

The Hunter by Monica McCarty
It Happened at the Fair by Deeanne Gist
The Letter by Sandra Owens
A Rake's Midnight Kiss by Anna Campbell
Why Dukes Say I Do by Manda Collins

"Always in My Heart" from the anthology An Amish Miracle by Mary Elli 
Caribbean Crush (Under the Caribbean Sun) by Jenna Bayley-Burke
The Perks of Being a Beauty by Manda Collins
Risky Surrender by Robin Bielman

Copyright 2014 Southern Magic, Inc., RWA Chapter 178